Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Double Wide Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pittsburgh, PA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Double Wide Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dominique 5 days ago

Veggyro

I loved this so much! Tastes like an actual gyro. I get this every time I come!! I love this place!!!

Simonpaulband 15 days ago

BBQ Pulled Porky

This is so good. Sweet with a little kick. I've been to Texas multiple times and enjoyed the bbq and this hangs in there with the best of them.

Ron26 17 days ago

19th Hole

Food was delicious very fresh.

Jaedynnhogan 21 days ago

Grand Champion Wings

waiter was super nice and food was good.

Mjf124 24 days ago

Breakfast Burger

I love the burgers here, but especially the Breakfast burger!! Crave this every night!!

Alyssa about 1 month ago

Veggyro

Such good flavor and really delicious, but wayyyy too much liquid going on. Soggy by the end and a much bigger mess than it had to be. Still, so tasty.

Amberyork95 about 1 month ago

Seitan Wings

Super delicious! I had mine with BBQ sauce and it was an enjoyable meal.

Ebodo98 about 1 month ago

Veggyro

The veggyro is so good! Favorite item on the menu

Co about 2 months ago

Grand Champion Wings

The Cajun dry rub wings are crispy and flavorful!

Emilyomara about 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

Seriously amazing. There's no other way to describe it.

Matthew about 2 months ago

Slow Poke Ribs

Honestly... it was probably the best ribs we have ever had. Fell right off the bone but had just the right amount of crust on the outside. Flavor was spot on and unique from other places. Made everyone else's ribs seem default.

Tedglss about 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

Have been going to Double Wide for year because of the vegan menu. The Seitan Wings are my absolute fav! The Veggyro is outstanding as well! Can't go wrong at DWG! Love this place!

Joe about 2 months ago

Slow Poke Ribs

The ribs were sweet sauce excellent not too much and had a nice bite

Seren2507 about 2 months ago

Grand Champion Wings

Our waiter was so cool. The sweet chili wings are my favorite. Thank you for being so welcoming. I love it here.

Andrea 2 months ago

Jerk Salmon Tacos

Friday we ordered lunch at work. I was looking for a fish sandwich which was not on the menu! Searching the menu I decided to try something I've never had before. (Very unusual for me to go out of my comfort zone) I ordered the "Jerk Salmon Taco" Really a different choice! It was so delicious and not too spicy! I loved it and can't wait to have it again! Thanks for a great lunch! Andrea

Pauline 2 months ago

BBQ Pulled Porky

5 stars!!! Fantastic sandwich from top to bottom: buttered toasted bun, LOTS of pulled pork, + great fries on the side! I also took home some ribs for my hubby, which were great. Can't wait to go back!

Gabrielled0126 2 months ago

Salmon Avocado BLT

The food here was AMAZING. My server (Josie) was very sweet and attentive and made sure I enjoyed everything. I ordered a mojito with my meal, it came quickly and was the perfect end to my day! Thank you!!

Anrobin19 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

Amazing! The identical crisp and crunch of actual chicken, not to mention taste! Their sauces are sublime. Highly recommend for anyone with a taste for wings but looking for a vegan substitute. By far the best in Pittsburgh!

Rachaelwerntz 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

Ummmm where do i start i have been eating these since the day you opened!! I always suggest them to any of my veggie friends sauces are great ranch is amazing love love love these wings ive never been anywhere else that serves this style of veggie wings plus the service is also amazing so i will always come back! Wish i still had my pup he always loved the doggie pattio n doggie menu.

Emily 3 months ago

Nachos Grande

Pulled pork nachos are amazing!!!!

Ktlysaght 13 days ago

Veggyro

I appreciate any restaurant that offers vegan options. Especially ones that are different and delicious!

Debra 16 days ago

Seitan Wings

The seitan wings were very good and will order again in the near future

Olivia 17 days ago

Eggs Benedict

The most egg-cellent eggs Benedict in Pittsburgh! The house-made cornbread base topped with spinach, bacon, 2 eggs & green chili hollandaise...Say less!

Romina 22 days ago

Seitan Wings

Fantastic seitan wings. I had them when they first came out with them and I had them elsewhere. Double Wide still make the best seitan wings!

Kllicht 26 days ago

Aloha Burger

Delicious! I love all of the flavors! It is definitely not your ordinary vegan burger!

Nathan about 1 month ago

Grand Champion Wings

These are our go-to wings in Pittsburgh, and that's saying something given the amount of competition! Texture is just right, always a little crispy on the outside, great amount of meat, and I've worked my way through every flavor - they're all tasty. This family's favorite is Honey Chipotle, a little spicy and a little sweetness.

Laurie about 1 month ago

Seitan Wings

We live in Cleveland, Ohio and we always make a point of stopping at Double Wide whenever we are near Pittsburgh. We love all the Vegan food, especially the seitan wings. They are so good!!

Cindy3362 about 1 month ago

Gas Can Mac & Cheese

OH MY GOSH! This is the BOMB! A MUST have .. LOVE IT ❤️

Mykytiukk about 2 months ago

Cable TV Dinner

This place is fantastic, the wait staff is always attentive and friendly, great atmosphere, and tasty food! We will continue to come back again and again

Tara about 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

I've been eating their seitan wings since double wide has been around. For me personally, nobodies has been even close.

Raygrrrr about 2 months ago

Seitan Cheesesteak

Huge fan of Double Wide! Plenty of delicious vegan options (fries are great but could be better), great atmosphere, dog friendly and welcoming wait staff. Will be coming back!

Jojo1003 about 2 months ago

BBQ Pulled Porky

I loved the bbq sauce and the sandwich was so good

Jbreeze0941284 about 2 months ago

Boneless Wings

Awesome wings and fantastic service never had the best wings

Hawkinsh about 2 months ago

Jerk Chicken Pasta

This pasta dish is to die for!! My mouth is watering just thinking about it again. SO flavorful and such a great price, highly recommend !

Ghostsuitzada 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

Double wide is my go to forever and always. The seitan wings are perfect with BBQ and hot sauce on the side!

Jennifer 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

Amazing! First dine out vegan experience and the taste was amazing ! Spot on and never missed the meat!!! Great job I'm still talking about it months later!

Sharon 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

Double Wide Seitan Wings are the best!!

Tiki 2 months ago

Boneless Wings

Hot

Dennisjohnstonpersonal 3 months ago

Tijuana Rice Balls

Best appetizer by far. I'm vegetarian, so tried these tonight. Gave some to a non-vegetarian friend, he wished he ordered them instead of the wings.

Cap128 3 months ago

Garden Chili

My boyfriend is vegan but I eat both meats and veggies, so we love that Double Wide has lots of options for both of us. The Garden Chili is a solid option for satisfying both the veggie lover and the protein lover, and it's one of the best chili recipes I've had in Pittsburgh.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA