Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Double Wide Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pittsburgh, PA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Double Wide Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pauline 1 day ago

BBQ Pulled Porky

5 stars!!! Fantastic sandwich from top to bottom: buttered toasted bun, LOTS of pulled pork, + great fries on the side! I also took home some ribs for my hubby, which were great. Can't wait to go back!

Dennisjohnstonpersonal 16 days ago

Tijuana Rice Balls

Best appetizer by far. I'm vegetarian, so tried these tonight. Gave some to a non-vegetarian friend, he wished he ordered them instead of the wings.

Cap128 17 days ago

Garden Chili

My boyfriend is vegan but I eat both meats and veggies, so we love that Double Wide has lots of options for both of us. The Garden Chili is a solid option for satisfying both the veggie lover and the protein lover, and it's one of the best chili recipes I've had in Pittsburgh.

T 27 days ago

Seitan Cheesesteak

Absolutely AMAZING!! I could live off of these. The cheese sauce is to die for. I get without onions and peppers but it is sooo good. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

Algodshaw 27 days ago

BBQ Pulled Porky

Good beer selection and good food!

Bridgetkacprzyk174 28 days ago

Seitan Wings

Honestly even before i went vegan i tried these and was absolutely blown away at how good they were. Since trying them I take all of my family members here to try them. Everyone loves them. No complaints!

Markthomas417 about 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

I LOOOOOOVEEEEE the seitan wings! We used to drive an hour just to get them, once a week, every week, for a year just to get them! They rock! Our favorite! Definitely give them a try!!

Tina about 2 months ago

Grand Champion Wings

Garlic Parm flavor is spot on! Don't be afraid of tearjerker, it's not so spicy that you can't taste the sweetness of the chili peppers through it. I think they're best with a squirt of lime juice.

Joeymueser about 2 months ago

Veggyro

this sh*t just slaps so hard, vegan or not you can dig this

Ailey about 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

my favorite! love vegan-friendly wings

Rjames73176 about 2 months ago

BBQ Pulled Porky

So good tender and tangy

Hallieboburka about 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

FLAVOR TOWN!!!! This is the first phrase that comes to mind when I settle in to eat the best seitan wings. With the most accommodating staff and many options for sauces, I'm guaranteed to have a good meal every time I go!

Boburka5 about 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

The Seitan Wings are by far the most delicious and tasteful vegan dish I've tried!! The variety of sauces and the portion size leave me satisfied every time! Not to mention, the friendliness of the employees doesn't go unnoticed. Highly recommend!!

Rachaelwerntz 13 days ago

Seitan Wings

Ummmm where do i start i have been eating these since the day you opened!! I always suggest them to any of my veggie friends sauces are great ranch is amazing love love love these wings ive never been anywhere else that serves this style of veggie wings plus the service is also amazing so i will always come back! Wish i still had my pup he always loved the doggie pattio n doggie menu.

Emily 16 days ago

Nachos Grande

Pulled pork nachos are amazing!!!!

Felicatravels 19 days ago

Veggyro

I am not a vegetarian, but I wanted to try it. It was delicious. Fries were cooked perfectly. I was only in town for a couple of days, but headed back to get another before hitting the road.

Brittanycatherine15 27 days ago

Seitan Cheesesteak

I get the vegan seitan cheesesteak every time I come! It is always flavorful and the special sauce is to die for. I highly recommend!

Nadia 28 days ago

Seitan Wings

These are by far the best seitan wings in this city, and I've tried almost every seitan wing I can get my hands on in Pittsburgh. Thanks for being my go to vegan barbecue joint!

Sydney about 1 month ago

Beyond Burger®

I love all the veggie options at Double Wide!

Walt about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Plate

great pork and even better bb q sauce

56goose about 2 months ago

Tofu Skewers

As a long-time vegetarian, I am always delighted to find more than one or two "critterless" options to choose from on a menu. The Double Wide gives me several good options (yay) and the tofu skewers are a tasty, satisfying favorite. Their menu offers many good choices for everyone.

Julia about 2 months ago

Reuben Egg Rolls

These were absolutely delicious and I loved the sauce to dip it in

Eecommendatore1 about 2 months ago

Beyond Burger®

This burger is absolutely amazing! Even if you're a meat lover, I guarantee you won't notice the difference. So good; I highly recommend you try this asap!!

Cheathampgh about 2 months ago

Jerk Salmon Tacos

These tacos were amazing!! I love how the tacos were placed on a stand. This was very convenient! The taste was amazing. The only thing I would add would be cilantro. This will give the tacos a little kick. Also, I'm a sweet potato fry guru lol I literally order them anytime I see it on the menu and THESE WERE THE BEST IVE HAD... HANDS DOWN! Thank you!☺️

Stefanie465 about 2 months ago

Veggyro

The Veggyro is packed with flavor and tasty seasonings!! I love that tomatoes and lettuce are included within the wrap as that it adds a beautiful touch of color to the dish. The first bite gets me every time!! The Pittsburgh location has an approachable staff and they are taking extra precautions during this difficult time. The Tzatziki sauce that comes with the wrap is delicious too!! Great dish!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA