Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Double Wide Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pittsburgh, PA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Double Wide Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Laurie 4 days ago

Seitan Wings

We live in Cleveland, Ohio and we always make a point of stopping at Double Wide whenever we are near Pittsburgh. We love all the Vegan food, especially the seitan wings. They are so good!!

Cindy3362 8 days ago

Gas Can Mac & Cheese

OH MY GOSH! This is the BOMB! A MUST have .. LOVE IT ❤️

Mykytiukk 10 days ago

Cable TV Dinner

This place is fantastic, the wait staff is always attentive and friendly, great atmosphere, and tasty food! We will continue to come back again and again

Tara 11 days ago

Seitan Wings

I've been eating their seitan wings since double wide has been around. For me personally, nobodies has been even close.

Raygrrrr 13 days ago

Seitan Cheesesteak

Huge fan of Double Wide! Plenty of delicious vegan options (fries are great but could be better), great atmosphere, dog friendly and welcoming wait staff. Will be coming back!

Jojo1003 20 days ago

BBQ Pulled Porky

I loved the bbq sauce and the sandwich was so good

Jbreeze0941284 22 days ago

Boneless Wings

Awesome wings and fantastic service never had the best wings

Hawkinsh 23 days ago

Jerk Chicken Pasta

This pasta dish is to die for!! My mouth is watering just thinking about it again. SO flavorful and such a great price, highly recommend !

Ghostsuitzada 24 days ago

Seitan Wings

Double wide is my go to forever and always. The seitan wings are perfect with BBQ and hot sauce on the side!

Jennifer 26 days ago

Seitan Wings

Amazing! First dine out vegan experience and the taste was amazing ! Spot on and never missed the meat!!! Great job I'm still talking about it months later!

Sharon about 1 month ago

Seitan Wings

Double Wide Seitan Wings are the best!!

Tiki about 1 month ago

Boneless Wings

Hot

Dennisjohnstonpersonal about 1 month ago

Tijuana Rice Balls

Best appetizer by far. I'm vegetarian, so tried these tonight. Gave some to a non-vegetarian friend, he wished he ordered them instead of the wings.

Cap128 about 1 month ago

Garden Chili

My boyfriend is vegan but I eat both meats and veggies, so we love that Double Wide has lots of options for both of us. The Garden Chili is a solid option for satisfying both the veggie lover and the protein lover, and it's one of the best chili recipes I've had in Pittsburgh.

T about 2 months ago

Seitan Cheesesteak

Absolutely AMAZING!! I could live off of these. The cheese sauce is to die for. I get without onions and peppers but it is sooo good. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

Algodshaw about 2 months ago

BBQ Pulled Porky

Good beer selection and good food!

Bridgetkacprzyk174 about 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

Honestly even before i went vegan i tried these and was absolutely blown away at how good they were. Since trying them I take all of my family members here to try them. Everyone loves them. No complaints!

Markthomas417 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

I LOOOOOOVEEEEE the seitan wings! We used to drive an hour just to get them, once a week, every week, for a year just to get them! They rock! Our favorite! Definitely give them a try!!

Tina 2 months ago

Grand Champion Wings

Garlic Parm flavor is spot on! Don't be afraid of tearjerker, it's not so spicy that you can't taste the sweetness of the chili peppers through it. I think they're best with a squirt of lime juice.

Joeymueser 2 months ago

Veggyro

this sh*t just slaps so hard, vegan or not you can dig this

Ebodo98 5 days ago

Veggyro

The veggyro is so good! Favorite item on the menu

Co 9 days ago

Grand Champion Wings

The Cajun dry rub wings are crispy and flavorful!

Emilyomara 11 days ago

Seitan Wings

Seriously amazing. There's no other way to describe it.

Matthew 13 days ago

Slow Poke Ribs

Honestly... it was probably the best ribs we have ever had. Fell right off the bone but had just the right amount of crust on the outside. Flavor was spot on and unique from other places. Made everyone else's ribs seem default.

Tedglss 18 days ago

Seitan Wings

Have been going to Double Wide for year because of the vegan menu. The Seitan Wings are my absolute fav! The Veggyro is outstanding as well! Can't go wrong at DWG! Love this place!

Joe 22 days ago

Slow Poke Ribs

The ribs were sweet sauce excellent not too much and had a nice bite

Seren2507 22 days ago

Grand Champion Wings

Our waiter was so cool. The sweet chili wings are my favorite. Thank you for being so welcoming. I love it here.

Andrea 24 days ago

Jerk Salmon Tacos

Friday we ordered lunch at work. I was looking for a fish sandwich which was not on the menu! Searching the menu I decided to try something I've never had before. (Very unusual for me to go out of my comfort zone) I ordered the "Jerk Salmon Taco" Really a different choice! It was so delicious and not too spicy! I loved it and can't wait to have it again! Thanks for a great lunch! Andrea

Pauline 25 days ago

BBQ Pulled Porky

5 stars!!! Fantastic sandwich from top to bottom: buttered toasted bun, LOTS of pulled pork, + great fries on the side! I also took home some ribs for my hubby, which were great. Can't wait to go back!

Gabrielled0126 26 days ago

Salmon Avocado BLT

The food here was AMAZING. My server (Josie) was very sweet and attentive and made sure I enjoyed everything. I ordered a mojito with my meal, it came quickly and was the perfect end to my day! Thank you!!

Anrobin19 about 1 month ago

Seitan Wings

Amazing! The identical crisp and crunch of actual chicken, not to mention taste! Their sauces are sublime. Highly recommend for anyone with a taste for wings but looking for a vegan substitute. By far the best in Pittsburgh!

Rachaelwerntz about 1 month ago

Seitan Wings

Ummmm where do i start i have been eating these since the day you opened!! I always suggest them to any of my veggie friends sauces are great ranch is amazing love love love these wings ive never been anywhere else that serves this style of veggie wings plus the service is also amazing so i will always come back! Wish i still had my pup he always loved the doggie pattio n doggie menu.

Emily about 1 month ago

Nachos Grande

Pulled pork nachos are amazing!!!!

Felicatravels about 1 month ago

Veggyro

I am not a vegetarian, but I wanted to try it. It was delicious. Fries were cooked perfectly. I was only in town for a couple of days, but headed back to get another before hitting the road.

Brittanycatherine15 about 2 months ago

Seitan Cheesesteak

I get the vegan seitan cheesesteak every time I come! It is always flavorful and the special sauce is to die for. I highly recommend!

Nadia about 2 months ago

Seitan Wings

These are by far the best seitan wings in this city, and I've tried almost every seitan wing I can get my hands on in Pittsburgh. Thanks for being my go to vegan barbecue joint!

Sydney 2 months ago

Beyond Burger®

I love all the veggie options at Double Wide!

Walt 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Plate

great pork and even better bb q sauce

56goose 2 months ago

Tofu Skewers

As a long-time vegetarian, I am always delighted to find more than one or two "critterless" options to choose from on a menu. The Double Wide gives me several good options (yay) and the tofu skewers are a tasty, satisfying favorite. Their menu offers many good choices for everyone.

Julia 2 months ago

Reuben Egg Rolls

These were absolutely delicious and I loved the sauce to dip it in



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA